Name Description Type
DPLA The Digital Public Library of America provides access to primary and secondary online resources held by America’s libraries, archives, museums and other cultural heritage organizations. Genealogy
HeritageQuest For genealogical research. Genealogy
AtoZdatabases Business resource with industry and company information. Business & Career
Business Collection Search for articles and information from thousands of international business and trade publications. Business & Career
Business Economy and Theory Business and economics articles that were published in academic journals, newspapers, and magazines. Business & Career
Business Insights: Essentials Business Insights: Essentials combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Business & Career
Career Transitions Job search resource: resume & cover writing help, practice interviewing skills, and search for a new job. Business & Career
Demographics Now Library Edition Search by zip code, statistical area, county, or state and create reports and maps. Business & Career
Employ Florida Market Place Employ Florida Marketplace is your one-stop online resource for job listings, education and training opportunities, career building assistance and much more. Business & Career
General Reference Center Gold Articles from academic and trade journals, etc. on general interest topics. Business & Career
National Career Development Association professional development, publications, standards, and advocacy to practitioners and educators. Business & Career
O*Net Dictionary of Occupational Titles Career exploration resource which includes job descriptions and requirements. Business & Career
Occupational Outlook Handbook U. S. Department of Labor resource on occupations, trends, job descriptions and pay ranges. Business & Career
Small Business Resource Center Covers all aspects of starting and owning a small business. You'll find recent articles and business plans. Business & Career
Thomas Net: US Companies and Products Find suppliers, distributors, and businesses for your business needs. Also, a great job hunt resource. Business & Career
Value Line Smart Research; Smart Investing. Business & Career
Vocations and Careers Collection Articles on careers that are useful for job searching, keeping your skills up-to-date or planning career changes. Business & Career
AtoZdatabases en Español Recurso empresarial con información de la industria y la empresa. En Espanol
Informe Académico Una colección de revistas hispánicas en texto completo. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, actualidades y otras materias. En Espanol
Learning Express Recursos Para Hispanohablantes, y GED® en Español. En Espanol
MedlinePlus en Español Encuentre artículos e información acerca de temas de salud comunes. Incluye información sobre enfermedades y medicinas. En Espanol
ABCMouse - Early Learning Academy (Access available only inside library) Fun, colorful educational games and learning activities for kids ages 2-6. Test Prep & Education
ReadingIQ Age of Learning is partnering with the Florida House of Representatives to immediately support the New Worlds Reading Initiative, which provides quality literary resources to Florida families. This partnership offers every Florida family FREE access, through Dec. 31, 2022, to a comprehensive library of digital books for children 12 and under. Test Prep & Education
Academic OneFile A comprehensive database of academic articles. Research reputable, authoritative articles. Test Prep & Education
DigitalLearn.org Get comfortable using technology: learn the basic skills you need to make technology work for you. Test Prep & Education
DK Find Out! Fun and educational facts and information for young, curious minds. Test Prep & Education
Educator's Reference Complete A wealth of academic articles for educators about education, child development, and psychology. Test Prep & Education
ERIC: Institute of Education Sciences: A database of all things education maintained by the US Department of Education. Test Prep & Education
Expanded Academic ASAP Your first stop for academic research: cross-discipline, comprehensive content. Test Prep & Education
Fine Arts and Music Collection A rich selection of arts-related material including music, film, architecture, dance, and more. Test Prep & Education
Florida Driving Practice Tests Free DMV practice tests, in partnership with Driving-Tests.org. Test Prep & Education
GCF LearnFree Crucial career and life skills: technology, math and reading, English as a second language, etc. Test Prep & Education
General Science Collection General Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Test Prep & Education
Gender Studies Collection Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues and more. Test Prep & Education
Litfinder A variety primary literature content including a variety of locations and time periods. Test Prep & Education
Learning Express Career and college preparation, GED Center, School Admissions Testing Adult core skills, and much more. Test Prep & Education
Peterson's Master the GED® Test 2014 Test-prep strategies and review materal for the high school equivalency diploma test. Test Prep & Education
Professional Collection Professional Collection provides access to journals and other reference content for professionals. The database offers balanced coverage for any professional or user interested in professional development. Test Prep & Education
Sage Knowledge Access to the premier social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference, and video content. Test Prep & Education
Tech Boomers Tutorials on social media tools, familiar websites, and computer basics. Test Prep & Education
Agriculture Collection Includes broad coverage of agriculture, the food industry, and horticulture from journals and magazines. General Information
Books and Authors Find your next book! Browse by genres, awards, characters, and time period. General Information
Computer Database Information on hardware, software, engineering, and more from magazines, trade journals, etc. General Information
Culinary Arts Collection Search major cooking and nutrition magazines and journals- recipes, restaurant reviews, industry information, etc. General Information
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection Find information about environmental issues and policy from reputable magazines and academic journals. General Information
Gale Virtual Reference Library A collection of reference eBooks for on a variety of subjects: art, business, history, sciences, etc. General Information
Gardening, Landscape, and Horticulture A fertile and growing collection, find content relating to both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies. General Information
General OneFile Find full-text articles from over 14,000 periodicals on a wide range of topics- great for current events and general information. General Information
Home Improvement Collection Useful and practical information about construction, remodeling, gardening, and all kinds of home improvement topics. General Information
Home Improvement Collection Useful and practical information about construction, remodeling, gardening, and all kinds of home improvement topics. General Information
Popular Culture Collection Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses. General Information
Psychology Collection A comprehensive overview of the study of the mind, emotions, and behaviors. Great for students and researchers. General Information
Quotations Search The 120,000 most authoratative quotations on the web, with 50,000 other short selections. General Information
Religion & Philosophy Collection Research religions and philosophies and how they impact our daily lives. General Information
Robert's Rules of Order A general set of rules for organizing societies (groups, parliaments, organizations, etc.) and their meetings. General Information
Health and Wellness Resource Center Need to research a disease, medicine, or other medical topic? Start here for trustworthy information. Health & Medicine
Health Reference Center Academic Access full text nursing, allied health, and personal health articles from reputable academic sources. Health & Medicine
MLA(Medical Library Association) For Health Consumers and Patients: MLA Top Health Website. Health & Medicine
MEDLine Plus Brought to you by the US National Library of Medicine, easy to understand information about common health topics. Health & Medicine
MEDLine Plus en Español Encuentre artículos e información acerca de temas de salud comunes. Incluye información sobre enfermedades y medicinas. Health & Medicine
Merck Manuals Medical information resources for both medical professionals and consumers. The manuals are created by medical experts worldwide and are editorially independent from Merck & Co. Health & Medicine
Merck Veterinary Manual Animal health information for students and practicing veterinarians. Health & Medicine
Nursing and Allied Health Collection A wealth of information for nursing & health professionals- great for academic and professional research. Health & Medicine
Psychology Collection A comprehensive overview of the study of the mind, emotions, and behaviors. Great for students and researchers. Health & Medicine
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Health & Medicine
Ballotpedia A wide variety of campaign and political information at the local level, and a weekly newsletter with political news & updates. Law, Government & Voting
Can I Vote? Find information about U.S. elections in all 50 states, such as deadlines & guidelines, and polling locations & the identification needed for it. Law, Government & Voting
Checks and Balances: The Three Branches of the American Government A clear, informative e-book about the inner workings of the federal government. Law, Government & Voting
Commission on Presidential Debates (CPD) A nonpartisan corporation sponsoring/organizing debates for presidential candidates; histories back to 1858. Law, Government & Voting
The Congressional Record The official record of the proceedings and debates of the US Congress- published daily when Congress is in session. Law, Government & Voting
Crime and Punishment in America A reference ebook covering many aspects of the American criminal justice system. Law, Government & Voting
Criminal Justice Collection Hundreds of full-text journals, great for academic research- law enforcement, forensics, policy development, and more. Law, Government & Voting
C-SPAN Video Library Historical content includes debates, speeches, rallies, and more - just about everything that has ever aired on C-SPAN - updated daily. Law, Government & Voting
Family Law Get Family Law Forms from the Florida Courts website. Law, Government & Voting
Federal Register The official daily publication of presidential documents and rules and notices from Federal agencies. Law, Government & Voting
Florida Courts Connect with supreme, circuit, county, and district courts in Florida- find information about services as well as publications and statistics. Law, Government & Voting
Florida Free Legal Answers Gives low-income Floridians a way to get their legal questions answered by a licensed attorney free of charge. Law, Government & Voting
Florida Government Information MyFlorida.com is the official portal of the state of Florida- information for visitors, residents, and businesses. Law, Government & Voting
League of Women Voters A nonpartisan political organization, with its national office in Washington, DC, and local and state Leagues in all 50 states, DC, & USVI. Law, Government & Voting
League of Women Voters Florida Helping Florida voters, with news, issues, events, and a helpful page http://bereadytovote.org/. Law, Government & Voting
OpenSecrets From nonpartisan group Center for Responsive Politics, search campaign finance data, lobbying, interest groups and political action committees (PACs). Law, Government & Voting
Pasco County Clerk of the Circuit Court Get information about legal and financial processes in Pasco County- passports, property sales, marriage licenses, etc. Law, Government & Voting
Pasco Votes All the information and resources you need to vote in Florida elections. Law, Government & Voting
Political Ad Archive Started in 2016 by founders of the Internet Archive, browse and view TV advertisements by specific candidates, with resources for fact-checking. Law, Government & Voting
Politwoops Deleted tweets, once published, by local, national, and presidential candidates. Law, Government & Voting
RealClearPolitics A daily roundup of poll results from multiple polling sources, including opinions, news, analysis, video and poll commentaries. Law, Government & Voting
Sixth Judicial Court of Florida - Pasco/Pinellas Get information and answer questions about local courts- civil, criminal and family courts. Law, Government & Voting
Sunlight Foundation Making government & politics more accountable & transparent, to enable citizens with more complete,equitable & effective democratic participation. Law, Government & Voting
U.S. Election Assistance Commission Helpful voter information, and access to surveys & studies on U.S. elections along with the National Voter Registration Act. Law, Government & Voting
VoteSmart A one-stop resource providing factual and unbiased information on elections, candidates, and elected officials both locally and nationally. Law, Government & Voting
Flipster Free digital magazine service for our patrons providing access to popular magazines. Newspapers & Magazines
Florida Newspaper Florida-specific articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Newspapers & Magazines
Popular Magazines Full text articles from the most searched magazines (note: Images not included). Newspapers & Magazines
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) Contains newspaper articles on a broad range of topics. (note: Images not included). Newspapers & Magazines
American Revolution Reference Library Full text articles from the most searched magazines (note: Images not included). History & World
Arts and Humanities Through the Eras Comprehensive guide to art and cultural history for students and life-long learners. History & World
Civil War Sources in U.S. History Online Digital archive which includes firsthand accounts and photographs. History & World
Encyclopedia of African American Culture & History African-American experience from 1619-present. History & World
Fashion, Costume, and Culture Broad overview of costume traditions from diverse cultures. History & World
Florida Classroom Collection Help for educators, and showcase of collaborative projects between State Library and Archives of Florida & Florida schools. History & World
Florida Photographic Collection This photo collection is part of the Florida Memory Project, and contains a variety of historical and contemporary images. History & World
Military and Intelligence Military Affairs from past to present. History & World
U.S. History Collection Coverage of US history which includes scholarly works and articles. History & World
War and Terrorism Collection Periodicals and documents covering war, security, weapons, strategy, and more. History & World
World Factbook This resource from the CIA contains comprehensive information on countries and organizations. History & World
World History Collection Reliable academic information covering topics from ancient to modern times. History & World
ABCMouse - Early Learning Academy (Access available only inside library) Fun, colorful educational games and learning activities for kids ages 2-6. Kids & Teens
ReadingIQ Age of Learning is partnering with the Florida House of Representatives to immediately support the New Worlds Reading Initiative, which provides quality literary resources to Florida families. This partnership offers every Florida family FREE access, through Dec. 31, 2022, to a comprehensive library of digital books for children 12 and under. Kids & Teens
DK Find Out! Fun and educational facts and information for young, curious minds. Kids & Teens
Education - Elementary Edition Kid-friendly database that has informative and easy to access content. Kids & Teens
Education - Middle School Edition Age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources and much more. Kids & Teens
Education - High School Edition Database geared for teens and their research needs. Kids & Teens
Storyline Online The SAG-AFTRA Foundation’s Daytime Emmy®-nominated and award-winning children’s literacy website, Storyline Online®, streams videos featuring celebrated actors reading children’s books alongside creatively produced illustrations. Kids & Teens
TumbleBooks A collection of animated books for kids to view & read along online! No downloads required. Kids & Teens
Florida Digital Newspaper Library Access news and history of Florida Newspapers, including the Dade City Banner. Pasco History
East Pasco African American History Archive An archive of cultural, religious, and political history of African Americans in East Pasco County. Pasco History
Historical Marker Database Search for Pasco County's historical markers by entering 'Pasco County' in the search bar. Pasco History
Pasco National Register of Historic Places View the National Register of Historic Places listings in Pasco County on Wikipedia. Pasco History
Pasco County History View the history of Pasco County on Wikipedia. Pasco History
Fivay Various articles on the history of Pasco County through Fivay. Pasco History
Florida Memory Discover online collections of primary source materials from the State Archives of Florida and the State Library of Florida through this digital outreach program. Pasco History
West Pasco Historical Society The West Pasco Historical Society preserves the history of the local community through their museum, library, historical records and other methods. Pasco History
Find A Grave Search and add to an online database of cemetary and memorial records, including Pasco County locations. Pasco History
State Library of Florida A vast archives of published history of Florida including Pasco County. Pasco History
Florida Gravestones Access an archive of Florida gravestone photos, including Pasco County cemeteries. Pasco History
OER Commons A public digital library of free open educations resources. View resources for all ages from Preschool to Adult Educational levels. Test Prep & Education
Pasco Enterprise Network For entrepreneurs and small businesses—provides consulting, counseling, education, and technical assistance in a variety of business-related areas. Business & Career